Skip to content ↓

About the Trust

The former de Ferrers Specialist Technology College became a Single Academy Trust in 2011 and during that time, made a commitment to share expertise and work with other schools. Subsequently, it became a Multi-Academy Trust in September 2015, known as The de Ferrers Trust.

The trustees believe that converting to a Multi-Academy Trust will enable the Trust to support a wider network of schools and thus improve and impact upon the lives and educational experiences of a larger number of young people.


Our Growth


Name of Academy
Date Joined
The de Ferrers Trust established with The de Ferrers Academy September 2015
Eton Park Junior: A de Ferrers Trust Academy May 2016
Horninglow Primary: A de Ferrers Trust Academy May 2016
Lansdowne: A de Ferrers Trust Academy May 2016
The Pingle Academy May 2017
Granville Academy September 2017


There is an Academy Order in place for one further primary school who will hopefully join the Trust around January 2018.  

The Trust will then enter a period of consolidation prior to expanding the Trust any further.  This period of consolidation is expected to end in January 2019